land of Wonders

under deathless skies

voices of stone

we hear you, even as stars

blink out across cyberspace

(for Egypt)

~

the walls of my mind

closing in

I leap

at passing cirrus clouds…

and hit the skylight

~

life–

when you try to pull the rug

from beneath my feet

you don’t see that I’m standing

on a magic carpet

~

sailor’s warning –

a gull tilts sunrise

on its wings…

my heart

all at sea

~

frond-shadows

on willow pattern blue…

my thoughts brushstroked

from here to you,

Scots pines in winter sky

~

a raindrop

running in a vein

of its own making…

the clarity of my life

from the warm side of the glass

~

January

strolling down the road

to meet me

in faded denim

patched with birdsong

~
twisting and turning
a dragonfly splits
a ray of light …
he says he loves me
in his own way

SIMPLY HAIKU (Winter 2011 ~volume 8, number 3)

~
warm hands guide
and lift me into the light …
at the end
the loneliness of the deer
lying on bloodied grass

SIMPLY HAIKU (Winter 2011 ~volume 8, number 3)

~
the air aches for snow …
in that place only we knew
the rusted key,
as if you could unlock
the door to this life

SIMPLY HAIKU (Winter 2011 ~volume 8, number 3)

~





1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pandamoniumcat
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 23:21:16

    I love Life…perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

