not just today…

 

 

your fingers trace

the shape of me…

signed and countersigned

two swallows

make the sky their own

 

Atlas Poetica 10 summer 2011

~

a taste

of infinity

this night with you…

tilt my face and watch me fall

through a sky of snowflakes

 

Moonbathing, a journal of women’s tanka, Fall/Winter 2011-2011

~

of red and gold

every shade under the sun —

with you my heart

is an English autumn,

the scents of hearth and home

 

BUTTERFLY AWAY, Magnapoets Anthology 3, 2011

~

what you mean to me…

a solitary swift

finds a window of blue

and the sky tilts

on its axis

 

Gusts 14, fall/winter 2011 

~

transformed

by the breath of your love

I am no longer sand

scattered to the wind

but the beauty of blown glass

 

BUTTERFLY AWAY, Magnapoets Anthology 3 2011

~

until, my love

our days have the ink

of autumn

drying in their veins…

ten thousand leaves in the sun

 

Simply Haiku, 8th Anniversary edition 2011

~

the path of the sun …

your lips on my shoulder

in hip-high grasses

a day empties

into the wind

 

A Hundred Gourds 1:1 December 2011

Romance Under a Waning Moon

~

honeymoon…

a roe deer sips the edge

of sunrise

 

Simply Haiku, 2011

 

Apologies for reposting some of the poems here…one or two are new to this blog.  Love…it’s not just for one day.

I love you, my husband.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay Tracy
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 18:19:46

    Such a beautiful tribute. I hope you two enjoy this day and many more. 🙂
    Happy Valentine’s Day, Claire.

    ~Kay

    Reply

    • Claire
      Feb 15, 2012 @ 15:16:36

      Kay, thank you…and I hope you had a beautiful day. I’m unashamedly saying how it is after this second chance at love, having sworn “never again” . To have have found my wings, after so many years grounded, is a wonderful thing. Be well, my friend.

      Reply

  2. Kay Tracy
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 22:11:37

    Oh, let no shame taint what is truly beautiful! Whether the first, second, or other. When love is right, it is righteous. 🙂 (That last bit is my hippie self.)

    Always,
    ~Kay

    Reply

Leave a Reply

